Day 3: Institute for Integrative Nutrition

They say “if you turn your passion into your paycheck, you’ll never work a day in your life.”

Today was an exciting day. I made the first step in turning my passion into my paycheck and registered for the Institute for Integrative Nutrition. I am officially on my way to becoming a certified health coach!

This year-long, online program is designed so that one can work while completing the program. I plan on getting a “normal job” while I am an IIN student.

I have thought about the possibility of stress and feeling drained and bogged down by excess work. But this is truly something I want and I am passionate about, and I figure why not dive right in when I am young and hungry. I also figure I must read and listen to at least five hours of nutrition and wellness materials aways, so want not put my times towards a certification?

I couldn’t be more excited for this journey I am about to embark on. I can’t wait to learn from some of the greatest minds in the health and wellness world, meet like-minded individuals, and finally be a legitimate, credible source of knowledge and information for my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

