Day 4: Career Goals and Aspirations

With a degree in advertising and public relations, and a passion for all things health, wellness, nutrition, food and fitness related, I am currently trying to figure out how to combine my degree with my passions to create a fulfilling, one-of-a-kind career that truly does not feel like work. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love advertising, marketing, writing, social media, public relations, etc. I love the creative aspect of it all. That’s why I was drawn to my major in the first place, I love the ability to create and have room for creativity. But to do that kind of work for companies, brands and organizations that I am passionate about would truly be the best of both worlds. 

Yesterday, I shared that I have enrolled in the Institute for Integrative Nutrition. I am hoping that the health coach certification that I will receive from IIN will make my resume stand out and narrow down my search and give me more of a direction in my career. Or perhaps health coaching is something I will take up full time one day, the possibilities are endless. 

As of right now, I am going to work on manifesting the optimal career for myself but focusing on all the things I want and hope to get out of a career. I look forward to talking to an abundance of people in the health and wellness, social media, advertising, and public relations worlds, make connections, build relationships and continue to navigate this journey. 

Leave a Reply

