Day 2: Kombucha

What better topic to discuss on this hot, relaxing summer Sunday then…

Cool

Sweet

Refreshing

Relaxing

Thirst-quenching

Healing

…Kombucha! 

Kombucha has become one of my favorite beverages over the past few years. Something about the taste, coupled with all of its amazing health-benefits, and the fact the fizziness of the beverage will keep you tied over for a few hours, not to mention the fact that it gives you an energized, rejuvenated, and relaxed feeling, and did I mention its delicious? 

Because I love Kombucha so much, and its quite the costly habit to fund, a friend and I began brewing our own this past spring. The process is a weird and lengthy one, we are still experimenting and trying to get it right!

My favorite brand of Kombucha is GTs. I find this brand to be the fizziest, most flavorful, with the least amount of sugar. Lately, when I travel, I find myself introduced to different brands of Kombucha, often brewed locally and sometimes I can even find it on tap! Buying a cool, local bottle of Kombucha is now my go-to souvenir when I visit a place. 

Leave a Reply

